Staff & Board

Board of Trustees

Pat Beebe

Hazel Dillon-1996-2018

Scott Getzschman

Don Hinds

Russ Peterson

Cathy Saeger

Clayton Timperley

Scott Meister

Executive Committee

Jeff Glosser, President

Fremont Public Schools

Amber Barton, Past President

Pinnacle Bank

Marty Krohn, Vice President

First National Bank Fremont

Cheryl Pester, Treasurer

Erickson and Brooks CPAs

Beth Wilmes, Secretary

Casey Meyer, Member at Large

Valmont Industries, Inc.

Board of Directors

Beth Boyle, Director

Thrivent Financial

Carter Burnside, Director

Sid Dillon/Heartland Area Accessories

Joe DiMinico, Director

Nye Health Services

Steve Hancock, Director

Christensen Lumber

Kathy Kniefl, Director

Dodge County Extension

Diana Meiergerd, Director

Fremont Health

Mary Narans, Director

St. Pat’s Catholic Church

Janice Pruss, Director

Don Peterson

Koni Shallberg, Director

Fremont Electric

Cindy Slykhuis, Director

First State Bank & Trust

Mark Shepard, Ex-officio member

Fremont Public Schools

Our Team

Tera Kucera, Chief Executive Officer

Julie Sleister, Executive Managing Director

Julie Booze, Supportive Housing Coordinator

Amanda Kimball, Shelter Coordinator

Barb Flores, Thriftology Manager

David Black, Shelter Staff

Bob Best, Food Pantry Assistant

Jessica Timm, Director of Housing & Case Management

Joy Jensen, Financial Coordinator

Leslie Chamberlain, Lead Shelter Staff

Susan Hicks, Food Pantry Coordinator

Peggy Burnham, Shelter Staff

Taylor Kucera, Shelter Case Manager

Roxanne Knobbe, YHDP Case Manager


402-721-3125 (phone)

402-721-6246 (fax)

Supportive Housing Program, Emergency Shelter, and Prevention

723 N. Broad St.
Fremont, NE 68025

Food Pantry & Thrift Store

549 North H St.
Fremont, NE 68025